IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE  $16^{TH}$  JUDICIAL CIRCUIT OF THE STATE OF FLORIDA IN AND FOR MONROE COUNTY

## LOCAL RULE 1

IN RE:
DIVISIONS OF COURT:
Pursuant to the authority conferred by Rule 2.050(b), Fla.R.Jud.Admin., it is
ORDERED that:
Five divisions of the Circuit Court are created for the administration and management of court proceedings.
<ol> <li>Civil Division</li> <li>Criminal Division</li> <li>Probate &amp; Guardianship Division</li> <li>Juvenile Division</li> <li>Appellate Division</li> </ol>
Two divisions of the County Court for Monroe County are created for the administration and management of court proceedings.
<ul><li>(1) Civil Division</li><li>(2) Criminal Division</li></ul>
By virtue of Rule 2.050(e), Fla.R.Jud.Admin., this Local Rule shall be submitted to the Supreme Court for approval and shall become effective on the approval date.
<b>DONE</b> and <b>SIGNED</b> in Chambers at Plantation Key, Florida, this <u>13</u> day of December, 1994.
J. Jefferson Overby Chief Judge
APPROVED by the Supreme Court of Florida on the <u>27</u> day of <u>June</u> 1995.