IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE 16<sup>TH</sup> JUDICIAL CIRCUIT OF THE STATE OF FLORIDA, IN AND FOR MONROE COUNTY

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 2.049

IN RE:

DIVISIONS OF COURT

Pursuant to the authority conferred by Rule 2.050(b), Florida Rules of Judicial Administration, it is

## **ORDERED** that:

Five Divisions of the Circuit Court are created for the administration and management of Court proceedings:

- (1) Civil Division
- (2) Criminal Division
- (3) Probate & Guardianship Division
- (4) Family Division
- (5) Appellate Division

Two Divisions of the County Court for Monroe County are created for the administration and management of Court proceedings:

- (1) Civil Division
- (2) Criminal Division

This Administrative Order is effective January 1, 2002.

Pursuant to Florida Supreme Court Opinion SCOO-1410, this Administrative Order shall be submitted to the Supreme Court for approval as Local Rule 6, and shall become effective as a Local Rule on the approval date. Upon such approval, Local Rule 1, dated December 13, 1994 and this Administrative Order shall be rescinded.

DONE and SIGNED in Chambers, at Key West, Monroe County, Florida, this <u>30</u> day of November, 2001.

Richard G. Payne, Chief Judge