Doc # 2469727 Bk# 3286 Pg# 1059 Recorded 7/29/2024 9:15 AM Page 1 of 1

Filed and Recorded in Official Records of MONROE COUNTY KEVIN MADOK, CPA

IN THE CIRCUIT COURT OF THE 16TH JUDICIAL CIRCUIT OF THE STATE OF FLORIDA IN AND FOR MONROE COUNTY

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER 12.032/24-1

IN RE:

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO COUNTY CANVASSING BOARD

WHEREAS, Florida Statute 102.141(1) provides that the County Canvassing Board shall be composed of the Supervisor of Elections, a County Court Judge, and the Chairman of the Board of the County Commissioners; and

WHEREAS, Florida Statute 102.141(1)(b) provides that if the Supervisor of Elections is unable to serve or is disqualified, the chair of the board of county commissioners must appoint as a substitute member, a member of the board of county commissioners who is not a candidate with opposition in the election being canvassed and who is not an active participant in the campaign or candidacy of any candidate with opposition being canvassed; and

WHEREAS, Florida Statute 102.141(1)(e)(2) provides that the chair of the board of county commissioners shall appoint a member of the board of county commissioners as an alternate member of the canvassing board or if each member of the board of county commissioners is unable to serve or is disqualified, shall appoint an alternate member who is qualified under Florida Statute 102.141(1)(d); and

WHEREAS, Florida Statute 102.141(1)(d) provides that if a substitute member or alternate member cannot be appointed as provided by statute, the Chief Judge of the judicial circuit in which the county is located must appoint as a substitute member or alternate member, a qualified elector of the county who is not a candidate with opposition in the election being canvassed and who is not an active participant in the campaign or candidacy of any candidate with opposition being canvassed; and

WHEREAS, the Honorable Joyce Griffin and the Honorable Holly Merrill Raschein are unable to serve and/or are disqualified from any and all canvassing board responsibilities for the 2024 election cycle;

IT IS THEREFORE ORDERED:

- 1. The Honorable Kevin Madok is appointed to the Monroe County Canvassing Board as the substitute member for the Honorable Joyce Griffin for the August 2024 primary election.
- 2. The Honorable Scott Russell is appointed to the Monroe County Canvassing Board as an alternate member for the August 2024 primary election.

DONE AND ORDERED at Key West, Monroe County, Florida this

BONNIE J. MEI MS